365 Mail


I had a random idea on the way to work this morning.
Since the pen pal trial seemed to fail miserably I thought I could do this without relying on others.
Who doesn’t like getting surprise mail that isn’t a dodgy bill or junk mail.
Something small and hand written that you don’t have to reply to but let’s you know that at that moment in time someone was thinking of just you.
I have so many note cards and bits of pretty paper just going to waste in my craft room that should really be used and do what they were made to.

So what I am going to do is send/write a note or small letter to a different person for 365 days.
This means I need 365 people to write to.
Currently on the list I have about 15 so not at all enough.
I am happy to send anywhere in the world so anyone is able to send me through their details.

As I have said I am not needing any reply (other than a MSG to say you have received it)

I do need help to share this around though because I would like to have at least a months worth of people to start with.
Have just set up an email address to let people add themselves to the list.

You can contact me at 365daysmail@gmail.com

Fingers crossed I can bring some smiles to others.

3 thoughts on “365 Mail

  1. I received one! I know you have a long way to go to reach 365 days, but it is great to see you’ve got the ball rolling!

    Keep up the good work!!!

  2. Wow! What a fantastic idea! I will circulate this as much as I can for you but I’m from the UK so hope you dont mind sending overseas. I hope you find enough people to sign up xx

Leave a Reply

