The Unfortunate and the Pretty


Today was another great day spent out with The Husband and we had an extra tag along today (L-A)
After one of my sleepless nights where I finally crashed at around 3ish, I was up at 6:30 for our morning at the markets.
It was a beautiful morning but can we pick the unfortunate in this photo that at first I was thinking to be very beautiful…?

This however is what I was trying to get…

Markets were a bit average this time possibly due to the drizzle but was made up for with great company and many many laughs. Didnt actually buy to much either but found yet another old plate/bowl from the same lady I saw last week, also L-A and I had a go at the laughing clowns and both won dodgy yet cute prizes.
Rain was starting to get annoying so while L-A was getting some weird electronic massage thing The Husband and I went for a wander through the buildings to keep dry and found the chickens AND PEACOCKS!!!! The Husband said that I was not allowed one but for $40 I thought they were a bargain!

So we had to leave the markets peacockless (am sure I could have snuck one in my bag) and needed to pop into bunnings for a few bits and bobs and I managed to sneek a few photos as well.

Having The Husband and L-A together with me in a Bunnings was of course going to lead to shenanigans! There was bad driving of trolley (by me) and driving into a forklift thing but in my defence I couldnt see it behind my new table (this led to nearly all wetting ourselves) and also racing around chasing the bargais they kept announcing (hence my new table)
I did manage to capture The Husband mid shenanigans (promised L-A that I wouldnt share the photo of her lol)

All in all its been a great weekend (mostly if we exclude my night time issues) and I can not wait until The Husband gets to have another ones off!

2 thoughts on “The Unfortunate and the Pretty

Leave a Reply

