Day 10 gave more than a memory


Yesterday silly me forgot to check out what the challenge question was before leaving home and then by the time we got home it was crazy o’clock and yes yes I know I am making excuses!
The scruffy looking thing in my photo is what remains of a Bedtime CareBear, he sleeps with me most nights and even though he is missing his picture (thanks to a certain dog) he is still the most precious thing I own. This was given to me when I was 7 years old by a family friend who had no children of his own and he spoilt my sister and I like we were his kids. Each Year he gave us a xmas present that he bought with the money that he saved from selling aluminium cans. Back then I don’t think we appreciated it for what it was but just now writing about it I realise what an amazing man he was and wish we had told him.
Must find out where he is now and send him a letter.

Day 10 – Childhood Memory

3 thoughts on “Day 10 gave more than a memory

  1. Yes, what a special thing he did. As we grow older we begin to realise the sacrifices others made, often to our own advantage. Great post Liz.

Leave a Reply

