My 30 before 30 – FAIL


Ok so maybe not a complete fail but was a half fail at least.
So lets recap on what the list was.
1. Lose 10kg
2. Stay at a 5 star hotel So far there has been the Sebel, Gold Coast International and on Monday for our anniversary we are staying at the Sheraton Noosa which is very exciting.
3. Get my driver’s licence
4. Buy our dream bed
5. Have a stall at local markets
6. Learn another language – This has been started and I am learning French via podcasts Well change to this one… have been learning Russian via my podcasts and can say a few words so far but its not the easiest of languages but am learning it more out of love of the country.
7. Organise my clothes This was done but now a mess again so I am working on it today while The Husband is at Soundwave
8. Visit GOMA This was a let down since the only real exhibit was the Valentino one and almost everything else was closed… We did however go to the QLD Art Gallery and the QLD Museum which made up for this
9. Go horse riding again
10. Learn to cook 10 new dishes I learnt a lot of new dishes over the time and really do love to cook.
11. Have a date night with Husband at least once a month We have been doing this pretty much weekly as we normally go to Sushi every Friday night.
12. Take a photo a day for a month This one I showed on my blog here for the month of December
13. Write a letter a month – Will be writing my first letter tomorrow
14. Re-establish vegetable garden
15. Visit an island off Brisbane
16. Go on a ghost tour
17. Dine at a fine dining restaurant Oh my goodness if you have never been to Rock Salt on the Gold Coast you are missing out. Completely amazing and we are already counting down the time before we can go back again.
18. Frame the artwork that sitting around This is almost totally done. I have 2 pieces still that need frames but they are very difficult ones to find so still hunting
19. Fill the frames that I keep buying with photos This one was done until I was given another photo frame for my birthday! However it is on the wall along with almost everything else now.
20. Find a perfect 2yr anniversary present for my husband Have found it just have not been able to buy it as yet 🙂
21. Spend more time with the local ladies Parties, craft nights and lots of fun
22. Go one month without buying unnecessary things I think I have done really well with this. January and February were very good months
23. Organise to speak to someone about my “issues”
24. Finish my sewing projects
25. Catch up with Brisbane friends more often
26. Visit family more often Does my sister count? I havent been able to spend a lot of time with everyone else but have been spending a lot of quality time with The Sister.
27. Take the boys for a walk at least once a week
28. Teach the boys one new trick each This is another one that is partly done… Thomas is almost stopped from barking when a car goes past and we think this is a freaking awesome trick
29. See a ballet in the city
30. Get a BFP

So as we can see there is a fair few that did not get completed. Life just got in the way for many of them.
Guess the ones that I didnt complete can eventually go into my 40 before 40 list 🙂

Am thinking now with the start of a new chapter of my life its time to give the blog a bit of a makeover.
So now it is time for some more chick flicks, a Gin n’ Tonic and some totally boring blog changes…
If you do read this… What do you think it needs?

2 thoughts on “My 30 before 30 – FAIL

  1. That’s a pretty extensive list and I reckon you’ve done well to do so many. You’ve got a lot more years ahead of you, so eventually you’ll be able to strike them all off the list.

    Russian huh? Could have picked anything harder to learn?

    Didn’t realise you didn’t have a driver’s licence. I guess it’s a good way to take in the countryside, and especially now that your photography interests are coming to the fore. But good to have one all the same.

    I like the format of your blog, especially the sunflowers at the top. Seeing this post from you reminds me (again) that I have been slack for not having posted to mine in some months.

    Glad you had a great birthday and the days since.

    Cheers!

  2. Very nice blog 🙂
    You may not have done all30 but you have given it a fair shake. Good on you!
    You have many years left to do the rest.

    I have to agree… Not barking at passing cars is a fabulous trick. Now if only mine could apply that to not barking at people going passed.

Leave a Reply

