Tuesday night randomness


Just wanted to start by saying pop me a msg if you are reading my blog. Have noticed that there have been a few more people reading lately which is lovely.

So its Tuesday night and the week is almost halfway over (wishful thinking) and I am very much looking forward to another 3 day weekend but the down side is that this is the last public holiday until August. This coming weekend hubby and I are off to a free dinner (thanks to a voucher) at Hot Pipis which is at Mooloolaba on the Sunshine Coast. The reason we have a voucher is because last year for hubbys birthday we had another voucher for just his meal ($25) and to say the service and dinner was horrid is an understatement. I did back then send a formal email stating our upset about this and we did get a wonderful email back. A few weeks ago the owner sent an email saying that they had sent another voucher for hubbys birthday but it was returned to which I responded with our address but also that we would more than likely not be returning because of previous visit. A few days later after being advised that they had changed their staff we had a voucher for $100 turn up. So we are going to give them another go.

Its actually going to be a rather full weekend. I also have a baby shower to go to on the Sunday and we are also contemplating going to see the Ron Mueck exhibition at the Gallery of Modern Arts in Brisbane. We have both wanted to see this exhibition since it arrived in Brisbane so am very much hopeing that we can get to that.

So thats my randomness for tonight.

5 thoughts on “Tuesday night randomness

  1. Lovely photo. You live in a gorgeous place.
    Have fun at your free dinner.. they are always the best ones πŸ™‚

    ps.. I am not a crazy stalker or anything lol. I was in the August 08 wedding twins with you from I-do.

  2. Thanks Anya πŸ™‚ Its hard to take a bad photo where we live.

    Sam you can stalk me any time! I havent been around the forum much so we should catch up because would love to know what you are up to.

  3. Aw thanks πŸ™‚
    I hover around there but don’t post much any more.
    If you have facebook you can find me under Skeeta Johnston. I use my nickname on there because some not so friendly people tracked me down with my real name.

  4. Cant find you on facebook Sam. Your security settings must be very high. You can find me under Liz Wilson-Barnett.

Leave a Reply

