Rise above.


Its day 5 of the bush fires that are still burning in Victoria. I have been watching Sunrise this morning which is covering pretty much just the bush fire news. The losses of both life and property are astounding but what is more astounding is how Australia and others around the world are helping those who have been affected by this terrible tragedy.

In somewhat happier news in my own personal life, I am now employed! After just over 2 months of not having a job and not having any luck getting interviews either, yesterday I received a much anticipated phone call. What was more surprising was how impressed they were with me which has really boosted my spirits because I was very much doubting my self worth. So as of Monday I rejoin the workforce which is actually a bit scary after doing virtually nothing for so long.

Was thinking that I should share who keeps me company while I am home for so long on my own and hubby is at work. We are lucky enough to have 4 fur babies/fur brats who keep us both amused and filled with love.

So thats our little family (plus Lennox the budgie) and we all live together in our little house on top of a mountain north of Brisbane QLD. Now that I have mynew job we will start thinking about maybe leaving our little house up here and moving down into town. Not something that we would really like to do but it is the most practical thing for us at the moment.
4 thoughts on “Rise above.

Leave a Reply

