Getting there.


Well the furniture is now in place. Everything else has been pretty much just thrown into place so tomorrow will be spent organising and making it all functional. Wishing I hadn’t sold my label maker now lol

The bookshelf has been moved to the bedroom.

The bookshelf has been moved to the bedroom.

Furniture all now in place.

Furniture all now in place.

The cork board got a coat of teal blue acrylic paint left over from the wedding. The shelves next to the desk on the right were originally in the WIR holding my shoes but I feel they will go to better use for my papers/craft/paints/stationery etc.
The chair is actually from the dining set but a few weeks ago Natasha and I found some dodgy old chairs at the Nambour tip shop and for $5 I got 2 chairs and also a really large cane picnic basket which will also come into use in this area once cleaned properly. The chairs need to be recovered and once I have have some money I am planning on getting some nice neutral coloured paint and one needs a few more nails. Already have the perfect fabric for them though.
The desk I would like to work out how to paint veneer. I am sure that there is a way but again that will have to wait until I am working again and we have some money.

So that’s it for today. Tomorrow I will get this area actually organised and find a place for everything, will also do the bedside table and now also the bookshelf that has been moved into the bedroom.

Leave a Reply

